General contact information

Building Location:
Engineering Building, Room 4300 (Map of Building)
Fairfax Campus,
George Mason University

Mailing Address:
Department of Computer Science
George Mason University 
4400 University Drive MSN 4A5
Fairfax, VA 22030 USA

Phone: 703.993.1530 
Fax: 703.993.1710

For questions or information about the department you may e-mail us at one of the addresses below:

Administrative Contacts


David Rosenblum Department Chair
Elizabeth White Associate Chair and Director of Undergraduate Programs
Mark Snyder Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
Jeff Offutt Associate Chair for Graduate Studies
and Program Director, MS Software Engineering
Jana Košecká Associate Chair for Research
Hakan Aydin Program Director, PhD CS
Alex Brodsky Program Director, MS Information Systems
Zoran Duric Program Director, MS CS
Xinyuan (Frank) Wang Program Director, MS Information Security & Assurance
Rob Pettit Director of New Graduate Programs
Shvetha Soundararajan Director of Inclusive Computing


Ryan Lucas Office Manager
Michele Pieper     Assistant to the Chair and Department Operations Manager
Beth Posocco Graduate Program Specialist, MS Programs and Events Specialist
Linda Sheridan Undergraduate Program Advisor
Joshua Fletcher Undergraduate Program Advisor
Cecelia Kimes  Graduate Program Specialist, PhD CS Program