On May 14th, the Computer Science Department celebrated the accomplishments of their students, faculty and staff at the 2014 Annual Computer Science Graduation Celebration and Awards Dinner. The dinner honored the academic achievement of graduating students and the outstanding work of CS faculty, staff and teaching assistants. Listed below are a few of the many recognized at the evening's ceremony. A complete list of all award winners can be found here.

Outstanding Undergraduate Student - Sam Gelman
Outstanding Graduate Student - Samuel Blasiak, Naeem Esfahani
Outstanding Young Faculty Researcher -Damon McCoy
Outstanding Teacher - Sean Luke
Adjunct Faculty - Vinod Dubey, Naren Kodali
Outstanding Service - Duminda Wijesekera
Outstanding Staff - Therese Michael
Special Recognition Award (Presented by the CS Administrative Staff)-Zoran Duric
Distinguished Undergraduate Teaching Assistants - Fritz Reese, Albert Thompson
Distinguished Graduate Teaching Assistant - Sunitha Thummala