Featured Image

The annual CS Department Graduation Celebration and Awards Dinner was held on May 17, 2017 to honor students, faculty, and staff who had contributing in outstanding ways to the department.  Among the award winners, Stephen Collins was recognized as the Outstanding Undergraduate of the Year while Mohd Elsabagh and Lin Deng were recognized as the Outstanding Graduate Students of the Year.

A link to the full event proceedings is here: PDF

Here are a few photos of the event:

The Awards Dinner gets under way

Award Winner Nabil Darwich thanks the crowd as Prof. Setia observes

Senior undergrad award winners Joshua Lilly, Nusha Mehmanesh, and Stephen Collins discuss their next career steps

Katie Doyle received the Outstanding Staff Member award from the department