Professor Paul Ammann is one of the winners of the university-wide Mason Teaching Excellence Awards for 2019. The award will be presented to him at the Celebration of Teaching Excellence reception at the Center for the Arts on Monday April 15. You can read an interview with Professor Amman about his approach to teaching here.

The Computer Science Department is proud to note that 11 CS professors have won this award.


2019 - Paul Ammann

2018 - Amarda Shehu

2017 - Yotam Gingold and Christopher Kauffman

2016 - Kinga Dobolyi and Mark Snyder

2015 - Sean Luke

2014 - Huzefa Rangwala

2013 - Jeff Offutt

2012 - Tamara Maddox

2000 - Daniel Menasce